The Articles of Faith

by James E. Talmage

Being a Consideration of the Principal Doctrines of
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Introductory

Chapter 2 God And The Holy Trinity

Chapter 3 Transgression And The Fall

Chapter 4 The Atonement And Salvation

Chapter 5 Faith and Repentance

Chapter 6 Baptism

Chapter 7 Baptism -- Continued

Chapter 8 The Holy Ghost

Chapter 9 The Sacrament Of The Lord's Supper

Chapter 10 Authority In The Ministry

Chapter 11 The Church And Its Plan Of Organization

Chapter 12 Spiritual Gifts

Chapter 13 The Holy Bible

Chapter 14 The Book of Mormon

Chapter 15 The Book of Mormon -- Continued

Chapter 16 Revelation, Past, Present, and Future

Chapter 17 The Dispersion Of Israel

Chapter 18 The Gathering Of Israel

Chapter 19 Zion

Chapter 20 Christ's Reign On Earth

Chapter 21 Regeneration And Resurrection

Chapter 22 Religious Liberty And Toleration

Chapter 23 Submission To Secular Authority

Chapter 24 Practical Religion